July 28, 2022 @ 7:00 PM GMT / 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT

Does fecal testing have your veterinary team down in the dumps? Register for this FREE 1-hour CE webinar and hear the facts about fecals from Dr. Alison Meindl, DABVP (Canine and Feline Practice). She will discuss the proper steps for performing a fecal floatation, and why and when fecal testing should be performed in your canine and feline patients. Plus, review some of the most commonly identified canine and feline parasites: roundworms, giardia, cryptosporidium and hookworms.

Attend this webinar to learn about:

  • Importance of fecal testing
  • Different fecal diagnostic modalities
  • Zoonotic consequences of common intestinal parasites
  • Reasons for treating or not treating certain gastrointestinal parasites
  • Current recommendations for treatment of drug-resistant hookworms

This program has been approved for 1 hour of continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize RACE approval. NOTE: You must watch the webinar LIVE to earn the CE credit.