September 1, 2022 @ 7:00 PM GMT / 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT

Has it been “stone” ages since you learned nutritional recommendations for prevention and treatment of uroliths? With several types of bladder stones in our canine and feline patients, it can be challenging to know which urinary diet to recommend, and which stones are likely to resolve with nutritional management alone. Join Camille Torres, DVM, DABVP, DACVIM Nutrition for this FREE 1-hour CE webinar, in which she will use a case-based approach to review the different types of uroliths, risk factors for each, and discuss the latest recommendations.

Highlights include:

  • Importance of diet history
  • Strategies for nutritional management of:
    • Struvite uroliths
    • Calcium oxalate uroliths
    • Urate uroliths
  • Review nutritional labels to make calculated diet recommendations
  • Benefits of and recommendations for specific urinary diets

This program has been approved for 1 hour of continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize RACE approval. NOTE: You must watch the webinar LIVE to earn the CE credit.