September 15, 2022 @ 7:00 PM GMT / 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT

Electrolyte evaluation is an important step in assessing patient health status. How do Sodium, Chloride, Potassium, Calcium, and Phosphorus change in our patients, especially during emergencies? In this FREE 1-hour CE webinar, Sara Lefman, DVM, DACVECC will guide us through commonly evaluated electrolytes and associated abnormalities in veterinary medicine. Refresh your knowledge on how potassium concentrations impact cardiac function, the main causes of hypercalcemia, sodium and water fluid dynamics, and more.

Highlights include:

  • Physiology of electrolyte and water balance
  • Clinical signs of abnormally low or high electrolytes
  • Electrolyte-specific disease states
  • Treatments for electrolyte abnormalities

This program has been approved for 1 hour of continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize RACE approval. NOTE: You must watch the webinar LIVE to earn the CE credit.