October 20th, 2022 @ 7:00 PM GMT / 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT

Veterinary technicians, assistants, and support staff are the foundation of veterinary medicine, but have been hit particularly hard during the last 2+ years of public health emergencies and other global strife. Whether dealing with new practice protocols or simply trying to keep a healthy mind and body, veterinary technicians and their counterparts should know veterinary medicine has a myriad of opportunities to offer in career and life. Join Jenny Moran, CVT for this FREE 1-hr CE webinar on her journey as a certified veterinary technician through clinical medicine and ultimately into industry. Learn about paths and roadblocks Jenny encountered along her way, and the messages she finds important in career and life.

Highlights include:

  • Paths to become a veterinary technician
  • Opportunities for people with animal care backgrounds
  • Personal experiences in varied veterinary settings and situations
  • Pros and Cons of working outside clinical medicine

This program has been approved for 1 hour of continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize RACE approval. NOTE: You must watch the webinar LIVE to earn the CE credit.