December 1st, 2022 @ 7:00 PM GMT / 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT

What is One Health? Why is it important? Because human and animal health and their shared environments are closely connected, One Health brings experts across fields together to study, plan, and work to improve health across species and nations. In this free 1-hr CE webinar, hear Sharon Deem, DVM, PhD, Dipl ACZM, Director, Saint Louis Zoo Institute for Conservation Medicine, discuss how veterinary medicine is impacted by global health and how it impacts the One Health initiative. Dr. Deem will discuss how veterinary professionals play a role in One Health, including how you can help counteract and prevent emerging diseases like SARS-CoV-2.

In this webinar, learn about Veterinary Medicine and One Health including:

  • Historical perspectives
  • Current challenges
  • Role of veterinary medicine
  • St. Louis Box Turtle Project

This program has been approved for 1 hour of continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize RACE approval. NOTE: You must watch the webinar LIVE to earn the CE credit.