December 15, 2022 @ 7:00 PM GMT / 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT

Is it truly hypertension, or just a stressed ‘cattitude’? Chronic kidney disease is multifactorial, with a spectrum of clinical signs and diagnostic tests that can be difficult to navigate and challenging to treat. In this FREE 1-hr CE webinar, Jessica Quimby, DVM, PhD, DACVIM discusses the treatment of this common disease of our feline patients. After participating in this webinar, you will have a better understanding of when to start a renal diet, when to treat proteinuria, and when to reach for medications such as maropitant, mirtazapine, gabapentin, and more. Learn how to establish long-term bonds with pet owners and tailor recommended therapies for successful management of feline chronic kidney disease patients.

Attend this webinar to learn about:

  • The importance of nutrition in feline CKD management
  • Strategies to manage dysrexia, dehydration, anemia, hypertension, and more
  • Tips for obtaining low-stress and accurate BP readings
  • Balancing quality of life with goals of therapy

This program has been approved for 1 hour of continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize RACE approval. NOTE: You must watch the webinar LIVE to earn the CE credit.