January 12, 2023 @ 7:00 PM GMT / 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT

Bleeding disorders can be frightening and complex to manage. In this FREE 1-hr webinar, Mike Rosser, DVM, MS, DACVP walks us through the most common coagulation abnormalities in our small animal patients. This webinar will provide real-life case examples including congenital defects, rodenticide toxicity, immune-mediated disease, and more. Learn how to be comfortable working up suspected coagulopathy cases with a focused differential list and appropriate diagnostic plan that includes monitoring response to therapy.

After this webinar, you will be able to:
-Distinguish between primary and secondary clotting defects
-Understand hallmark clinical signs including petechiae and ecchymosis
-Identify the risk of spontaneous hemorrhage
-Utilize PT/aPTT, BMBT, fibrinogen, and CBC parameters