March 23 [US/CAN] @ 2pm ET / 11am PT | [EU] @ 7pm CET / 6pm GMT | [AU] @ 5am AEDT (Mar 24)

Don’t you know that it’s TOXIC? Brush up on common pet poisonings by attending this FREE 1-hr CE webinar with Veterinary Toxicologist, Renee Schmid, DVM, DABT, DABVT. Learn the basics of properly assessing a poisoned patient in order to understand the risks presented by the toxin(s) and risks associated with patient signalment and history. Round out your knowledge as Dr. Schmid discusses useful pharmaceuticals to carry in your practice and how to handle patient follow-ups.

After this webinar, you will be able to:

  • Assess toxins and patients
  • Handle symptomatic patients safely
  • Know ideal drugs to manage toxicity
  • Follow up with common patient needs

This program has been approved for 1 hour of continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize RACE approval. NOTE: You must watch the webinar LIVE to earn the CE credit.